Patience is hard to find.


A photographer needs patience. Waiting for the right moment, the time when the lighting and mood is right, waiting is hard.

Into the gray.

Landing

I love to take photos of birds. I need to get out into the wild with my telephoto and a tripod. I am looking forward to hiking and exploring this summer… Today is gray and cool. I need patience… one of the hardest things for me is waiting..

Patience is power. Patience is not an absence of action; rather it is “timing” it waits on the right time to act, for the right principles and in the right way.”    ―      Fulton J. Sheen

I am in a test right now. Waiting for the Insurance company to approve all the repairs so we can finally clean up after the flood. I cannot wait to get our rooms back to some kind of normal. I have boxes of food all over my kitchen and it is easier to order pizza than it is to cook. ( OK there are benefits.)

Francis Bacon said: “Whoever is out of patience is out of possession of his soul.”

I read that and started to wonder. I know I have been out of control at some points in my life and it is not somewhere I want to return to. I must be patient, with myself and with my world.

22 responses to “Patience is hard to find.

  1. Pingback: The Power of Patience | Tuesday2's Blog

  2. Working on patience every single day.

  3. These are gorgeous pictures. Patience is an attitude, and it can bring a lot of happiness.

  4. Great photos!
    Waiting is hard…

  5. Hoping that your patience is rewarded with great news!

  6. Beautiful shots. 🙂

    Patience, I have decided, is my Life Lesson this time around. I’m learning… slowly.

  7. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew

    Beautiful shots! Hugs

  8. Amazing captures Maggie! Love the Fulton J. Sheen quote: “Patience is power. Patience is not an absence of action; rather it is “timing” it waits on the right time to act, for the right principles and in the right way.”

  9. Words We Women Write

    I’m thinking birds can teach us a lot about patience ~ a way to live simply, live more, expect less. I love being retired, don’t you?
    Toni

  10. These are amazing photos! Your patience certainly paid off 🙂

  11. Your patience payed off for these photos! Soaring. Landing. Awesome! I am working on the patience thing.

  12. Beautiful photos with a really nice thought. Great post. I hope you will back to normal very soon.

  13. Those photos are stunning – & prove you have more than enough patieince, though I guess the rewards from taking photos just seems more special than waiting for insurance companies 🙂 Hang in there. Francis Bacon was right.

  14. Great photos – – loved the quotes on patience… I pray for it every day.

  15. that is a huge challenge for me too! i am finding, since i am doing a lot of waiting myself lately, that if i let go of things, they often happen quicker and easier. then of course there is also less stress! i absolutely love your pics and i also love birds!

  16. Great photos! Patience is not my strong suit either, so I hear what you’re saying 🙂

  17. i love to take photos of birds also

  18. I am hoping to take photos of osprey this year. There are a couple of artificial nest sites that I can easily set up alongside. I am hopeful that I will get something, but will I have the patience to take some good photographs? Only time will tell.
    These shots are amazing. Thank you for the inspiration.

  19. Loving your photos:) Hope you get back to normal soon!

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

