Sunday Post: Light


Wild, exciting, sad, lewd, shameless, fun, wicked, immoral and definitely covered in light, The evening I walked down the streets of Vegas, I saw more lights than ever before. There was a carnival atmosphere, a circus feel in the air. Las Vegas is unique.

This post is part of the challenge by Jakesprinter. Please visit http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/03/24/sunday-post-light/    to see how you can take part in this challenge

Traffic waited for the lights to change

Everything is covered in lights. even the palm trees are bathed in light.

Even the McDonald sign is like no other. It flashes and lights up, joining in the circus of lights.

Now I know that Vegas is a fantasy land.

30 responses to “Sunday Post: Light

  1. Yes, I saw it once… a long time ago. It was really a fantasy land. But your pictures are marvelous.

  2. Love las Vegas… Great shots!

  3. I love lights at night – great photos!

  4. Definitely not the kind of lights I favor but you’ve done a great job with this.

  5. Wow! Lots of fun lights for this challenge. I had no idea McDonald’s went Vegas. 🙂

  6. So many bright lights all the time! They are very pretty, though.
    By the way, I found a comment you left me in my spam. I unspammed it now, but I wanted to tell you in case other comments of yours are going to spam. Thank you for the nice comment!

  7. So many beautiful lights. Very well done. I love them all. Good for challenge.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  8. Amazing captures of light! Outstanding entry!

  9. Great shots! Definitely has that Vegas feeling! 🙂

  10. Stunning photographs. You captured the first & second photograph so beautifully. Great post. Wonderful interpretation of light through your photographs.

  11. Gorgeous lights, Maggie. I love all the colors I see on each of the photos.

  12. stunning wild wicked shots. amazing captures of the headlights and the carnival of light.

  13. Love the traffic lights, not sure I would enjoy the traffic noise 😉

  14. I love that last shot, and I’m sure McDonald’s loves you for the free blog spot! 🙂 (like everybody doesn’t know who they are anyway)

  15. Such a fun look at light!

  16. Amazing colours; almost unbelievable!

  17. Great photos of light! Love the blur of the headlights.

  18. those are wicked shots! i love the one where the lights glare off the water!

  19. Wow, what a lovely place. The lights are beautiful 🙂

  20. As impressive as Las Vegas is, I think I draw the same conclusion as you – It is a fantasy land. It looks completely crazy there. 7 lines of traffic!!!!! Probably too busy for my liking. Thanks for the photos. They are so good. Don’t think I will be running to LV anytime soon.
    Kate
    http://myphotoyear2012.wordpress.com

  21. Nice shots!I can never get lights right!

  22. Beautiful! Loved all the photos especially the last one!

  23. Stunning colors of Light everywhere ,Great entry my friend 🙂

  24. Fun photos! Love the image with the headlights!

  25. Wow! Certainly is a lot of light there – you have captured it beautifully.

  26. WOW! But especially Vegas fascinated me. Thank you dear Maggie, have a nice day, with my love, nia

  27. Maggie you’ve done the headlight thing brilliantly! Vegas isn’t somewhere I would be desperate to visit but you’ve made it interesting. i love the last photo, magical!

  28. I would love to go to Vegas. Your photography has really captured the mood of the place. Very nice captures.

  29. Beautiful capture of the light.

  30. definitely a different vision from where i live……..

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

