Snowflakes melt fast.


I tried my new macro lens the other day. It started to snow and I tried to capture the flakes. The weather however, was not cold enough. The flakes were melting quickly. Here are my first attempts at capturing snow in the lens. I know others have succeeded with  beautiful images. This is my start.

11 responses to “Snowflakes melt fast.

  1. Wow…amazing! Your snowflakes are spectacular! I can’t imagine how fast you have to work to capture them!

  2. I loved them! What a great start – I can’t wait to see what you do when you get some experience.

    Nancy

    P.S. Thanks for subscribing to my other blog, A Daily Life. I appreciate it very much!

  3. Third and fourth picture Maggie you can really see the individual little shape of the snowflakes! Very cool!

  4. You are off to a good start, they are great shots! Snowflakes and frost are so pretty to capture on film.

  5. The photos are pretty amazing. The next to last one looks like a jeweled pin and the last one is exactly like a pin I wear on a black jacket.

  6. Great detailed shots!

  7. Thank you so much for the mention, it was so kind of you. Your photos are just beautiful and those snowflakes really do melt fast! 🙂

  8. Awesome photos! The snowflakes look magical especially for your first time. It’s something we don’t see close up in nature. Thanks for the pingback.

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

