Some signs make me laugh


I have spent the last few days sick with a cold, so haven’t been taking any new photos.  I thought for my first post of the new year I would share a few signs I have seen recently that made me laugh. I hope you get a chuckle too.

Look up and beware, you might get hit by a hoof..

We pumped some gas at this most unlikely station with its hand scribbled signs, then went inside the store to tell them how many litres. They used a small calculator to figure out the bill. I guess they are trusting and expect honesty. I hope they are rewarded. I also hope they will soon be able to upgrade to perhaps a fancier sign. I find it amusing that the “no sniveling” sign is important enough to get a professional sign, the rest isn’t worth wasting the money on.

Honest customers only and no complaining allowed.

Count to 20? I always thought I had to count to 10 to control my frustrations. This sign is at a gas station in Minnesota.

7 responses to “Some signs make me laugh

  1. Pingback: Hurry up and wait – Laugh of the Day | The Daily Stresser

  2. I love signs and the way the reflect a person or businesses personality.

  3. Amusing signs! Hope you’re feeling better.

  4. Happy New Year! Hope you’re feeling better now.

  5. Gosh, I guess people in Minnesota are patient…..I wouldn’t count to 5 without yelling 🙂
    Hope you’re feeling better!

  6. Hope you are feeling well now Maggie. Wishing you a happy new year!! All the best 🙂

  7. I hope their sign economy allows them to keep their prices down!

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

