Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast


When I first saw this challenge, I thought my breakfast is too boring, who cares that I have cereal every morning. Sure, I add blueberries, for their antioxidants, but really, who cares.

I sat down to breakfast, and opened my Bible and it struck me that “man does not live by bread (or cereal) alone, but by every word that comes from the mouth of God.” We have spiritual needs as well as physical ones. Our spirit needs a daily breakfast to keep it healthy. The vitamins and minerals we need from God are the words we read from the Bible. They keep us spiritually healthy. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day.

19 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Family « Running Naked With Scissors

  2. Yes, this is so very true! And a great reminder…the next step is application!

  3. I love it! I’ve developed the habit of doing Bible study immediately after breakfast.

  4. This is a perfect post, Maggie, and photo. Thank you for your comment on my blog. It truly touched me. It both made me feel good and cry and the same time. Your words and your post help make my day.

  5. Aha – we certainly need physical food and spiritual food – we need both to keep balanced.

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast « Blog Archive « Photo Tales

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Breakfast « Running Naked With Scissors

  8. Pingback: Pick an egg! Weekly Photo Challenge (Breakfast) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  9. So true, l agree 100%. God bless you.

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast.. | melonpopzdropz …

  11. The best way to start the day!

  12. That is very true. Aside from the physical needs of the body, we should also be spiritually healthy! I love your post Maggie!

  13. lovely thoughts to start and continue the day.

  14. It’s wonderful to start the day with breakfast, and thoughts of gratitude for the abundance we’ve been given.

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Breakfast | Inspired Vision

  16. I Love this meal looks yummy maggie 🙂

  17. My favorite Bible verse of all time…I read it in my six grade “Public School” classroom 50 years ago…to begin our day of prayer, Bible reading and the Pledge of Allegiance…How things have changed…so… I love your breakfast!

  18. Wow, what a breakfast… Must be very enlightening…

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

