Macro Monday


I recently purchased a Nikon Macro lens and I am having fun with it. I need to learn the best ways of using it. Any tips and suggestions would be appreciated. I am not offended by constructive criticism.

Macro Photography makes me look for details

Sidney gazing longingly into the back yard, looking for those intruding squirrels. The beauty of the eye is amazing. .

16 responses to “Macro Monday

  1. Pingback: Basic Macro Photography Part IV « SJP – Tips & Lessons

  2. Maggie, the photo of Sidney is brilliant – I couldn’t stop looking at it!!!!

  3. Pingback: How to Photograph Macro

  4. Pingback: Starting from the Beginning – Macro Photography « SJP – Tips & Lessons

  5. The eye shot is amazing! I really like your macros with the yellow lily flower. What a beautiful vibrant yellow.

  6. Wow! Just wow! 😀

  7. I’m just wowed how close and vivid those subjects are. Beautiful!

  8. Wow, the eye is really amazing! Gorgeous photos!

  9. Wow that eye is amazing, its like amber. Grats on your new lens Amber.

  10. The eye is great! I don’t have a macro lens – which one did you get? I look forward to seeing more and learning from you!

  11. You got some amazing shots. I’d love a macro lens but can’t decide which one….the 85mm or the 50mm.

  12. Chancy, Mumsy and Crew

    Beautiful flower. Love the eye shot, the reflections are very interesting. Hugs

  13. Northern Narratives

    I do not have a macro lens so I will be interested to see your macro photos. I really like the eye. Judy

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

