Masai Mara Lions


One of my favorite photographers and fellow bloggers, Scott randall, posted an amazing photo of a lion;

you can see it here http://scottseyephotos.wordpress.com/

I thought I should dig up some of my photos from my trip to Kenya. I spent 4 days at the Fig Tree Camp and went on many safaris into the wonderful Masai Mara. Animals were abundant, more than I could ever have imagined. It was the experience of a lifetime. The photos were taken on a point and shoot.. I hope the quality is ok.

Our open top jeep drove very close to her as she tried to hide in the grass, I watched her carefully, trusting she would not pounce.

another couple of kittens played in the warm sun. They would make a great pet but feeding them would be an issue.

Waiting for us to pass by so she could get back to her nap.

The size of her teeth changed my mind about the "cute kitten" thing.

 

3 responses to “Masai Mara Lions

  1. Oh, wow! I only dream about trips like this. I’m so happy for you that you got to encounter them in the wild, up close for a rare, exciting , unforgettable memory. You are blessed with wonderful adventures. Wishing you more fun and happy moments ahead. Thanks for sharing a fun and wonderful post. Wishing you and your family a lifetime of excitement and adventures…

  2. Great photos Maggie! I especially like the first one in the grass. You’re getting me anxious to go!

  3. Wonderful to see animals in their native habitat . . . canines intact! 😀

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

