Fragrance of an Autumn Day


There is something in the air. Breathe deeply, it is the fragrance of autumn. Fresh, earthy, fruity. Walking on the trails, kicking the dry leaves under foot, enjoying the last warm days, this is my favorite time. I invite you to imagine the scents and enjoy the colours of fall.

Breathe in the scent of fall as you follow me along the trail.

I love the woody smell of the yellow leaves

kicking the dry leaves beneath my feet means fall to me and intensifies the smells.

flowers are at their end but still hang on.

pumpkin pie smells so good in the fall

Smell the corn, it is ripe and ready to enjoy.

13 responses to “Fragrance of an Autumn Day

  1. Found your “The Fall Trail” via Google image search. I love running on my nearby trail, and you capture the colors and the canopy so well! Like yours, mine is a “rails-to-trails” type. Do you mind if I use this for my Facebook banner with your blog url noted?

  2. Pingback: Autumn in Ohio | NOTES FROM THE POND

  3. Pingback: Brandywine Falls on an Autumn Day | Inspired Vision

  4. Pingback: A Sun Kissed Autumn « The Wandering Mind

  5. Thanx you very much for the link Maggie. My first incoming 🙂

  6. Great pics, I love the first one.
    thanks

  7. I love the smell and colors of fall, unfortunately I don’t get too much of the colorful leaves where I live though.

  8. Autumn is my favourite season and it is easy to see why with these beautiful photos!

  9. Great set of fall photos! They really capture the colors of fall.

  10. This post is FABulous, Maggie. My favorite pic is the first . . . walking down that country road! 😀

    • Thanks for the visit. There is nothing better than a walk in the fall. We are fortunate to have an old railway that has been converted to a trail nearby to add variety to all the forests we can walk in here in Ontario.

  11. Your blog pictures of Autumn was like my blog coming to life…thanks…

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

