weekly photo challenge: comfort


I love the water!  The best way to enjoy hot healing water is in a hot springs, a very natural Hot Springs with steaming hot water bubbling up right through the rocks. That is my idea of GREAT comfort. Just lay back and relax.

We were on a long roadtrip which took us to northern BC. The Liard Hotsprings is a perfect spot to relax. Some hot springs have you in a swimming pool, with the temperature regulated, not Liard. It is deep in the woods, ferns and bushes line the natural pool. The water flows through the pools.  There is a challenge which I had to take. Place a rock near where the springs bubble up from the earth below. It is the HOTTEST spot. I took the challenge and managed to reach far enough to place a rock. Mission accomplished, I went back to simply relax in the woods.

This is the way to spend a lazy afternoon... perfect comfort. Hot water is the best way to relax.

23 responses to “weekly photo challenge: comfort

  1. Oh, wow. Those hot springs are truly comforting. I haven’t been to one and this made me wish I will experience then one day. Beautiful photos. Thanks.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort | this man's journey

  3. cool……….. I mean hot!

  4. This looks so comforting and exhilarating!

  5. Pingback: Free as one can be: Weekly Photo Challenge (Comfort) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort | Inside Out Cafe

  7. Wonderful pictures. It’s amazing how you are enjoying. 🙂

  8. Oh, I wish I was there right now.

  9. Soaking in to hot water wether its just in a bath tub is always comforting…it must feel great in natural hot spring

  10. That would be absolutely massive … you all look like your getting so much pleasure from this.

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort | melonpopzdropz …

  12. Aah . . . that’s better! 😀

  13. Pingback: Comfort ~ “Home Sweet Home” « Spirit Lights The Way

  14. What a beautiful place. I am sure you must find great comfort there. : )

  15. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort | Inspired Vision

  16. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Comfort « Mike Hardisty Photography

  17. oooh i love hot springs, but there are none anywhere nearby …i last enjoyed one in france! sensuous shots, well done 🙂

  18. a beautiful place! I was reminded of a trip to this corner of the planet almost 20 years ago. how does the time pass so quickly?
    thank you for sharing.

  19. I can feel the warmth wash over my body…wish I was in a hot tub right now. No hot springs here in Seattle, Washington. 😉

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

