Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit


This is my first blog in a few months. Summer is over and it is time to get back to it.

I recently spent time on the west coast of Vancouver Island. The beaches are endless and great for surfing and boogie boarding. I spent a week camping and enjoying the grandchildren and some fun in the surf. Playing in the waves brings out the free spirit in all of us. The wind and water sets the soul free.

I am free

thrilling and free

Cannon is loving it

boogie boarding on Vancouver Island Canada

with the surfing dog Lucy

13 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Free Spirit

  1. Lovely photos Maggie!

    I am nominating you for the WordPress Family Award created by Shaun Gibson.
    Kindly link back to me as the one who nominated you. (http://wp.me/p273Pg-h7)
    ~Display the award logo in your blog.
    ~Nominate 10 other bloggers that has impacted your WordPress experience.
    ~Lastly, please notify that you had awarded them.

  2. Those beautiful photos definitely speak “free spirit”.

  3. Oh my gosh that looks like so much fun!

  4. What a gorgeous child. Lovely response to the prompt. Perfect.

  5. These are just delightful – perfect for the challenge!

  6. Welcome back to blogging, Maggie! I missed you!

  7. wonderful interpretation :-)

  8. Definitely a good choice of photo!

  9. Welcome back!
    I love the shots of having fun in the ocean – it does set the spirit free!

  10. Thank you also for listing my blog.

  11. Beautiful photos. They make you want to jump in and enjoy the fun. A very free spirit post.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  12. Great pictures!! Hugs

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

