Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden


50 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden

  1. Great hidden find. Wow, a bear.

  2. wow… I think I wouldn’t have such cold blood to be able to snap the photos

  3. Pingback: Wordpress Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden | I Choose Happy Now

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden Fun | Inside Out Cafe

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden | Inspired Vision

  6. What a gift to see something such as this right before your eyes! Wow! So glad you captured this image and then shared it. : )

  7. I have a thing with animals. I so love them … the greens too. Simply, I love your photos for this week’s theme.

  8. Pingback: See Behind the Masks: Weekly Photo Challenge (Hidden) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden « Blog Archive « Yori Yuliandra | a photo blog

  10. I am mute! I have not seen a bear ever. Your photos are terrific, wow.

  11. Great picture! I would have been screaming like a little school girl!! You were brave Maggie!!

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge-Hidden | this man's journey

  13. He’s so adorable. Beautiful photo that brings a joyous surprise. Thank you…

  14. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden | melonpopzdropz …

  15. Maggie- thanks for posting this photo and allowing us to connect –Marge

  16. That is awesome! I saw a bear going through trash one time… Not nearly as romantic as this one!

  17. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  18. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden | Inside Out Cafe

  19. Pingback: In the mist of the waterfall (weekly photo challenge – hidden) « Cardinal Guzman

  20. Fabulous! What a treat.

  21. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden « Hurtled to 60 and Now Beyond

  22. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden (#2) « scottseyephotos

  23. Totally envious of the encounter and the photos!!!

  24. Pingback: Weekly Photo challenge:Hidden | Thinking aloud….

  25. Wow! That’s a great hidden surprise!

  26. Pingback: The Peek-A-Boo Frog « Private Mixture

  27. What a surprise, and a cute one; however a bit intimidating.

  28. Oh a great surprise for you! Cool captures. :)

  29. What a great capture! :)

  30. I think it was a good idea to slowly back away. Great shot! Great opportunity!

  31. To someone living where the biggest and most dangerous wild creature is a fox this is fantastic, I would have been terrified!

  32. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden « Mike Hardisty Photography

  33. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  34. good god, where did you come across this fellow. He sure was hidden.

  35. what an amazing encounter, Maggie.
    hope you have a good zoom on your camera :)
    and Hyder, AK brings back many memories of a long ago road trip with friends through Yukon all the way up to Alaska and back – which included a stop in Hyder! what a beautiful part of the world. we saw lots of bears then, too but none of them close enough to touch. thanks for sharing.

  36. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Hidden « Changeversations

  37. Not having bears where I come from, this is a nice trivia…Bears like berries.

  38. Great photo — and I’m thankful he was a FRIENDLY bear(!!)

  39. Awesome! What a beauty. I had an amazing experience following Lily the Black Bear and her cubs in MN the past few years. Learned a lot about the nature of black bears.

  40. Maggie, I love it! That must have been quite the surprise! Great choice.

  41. Northern Narratives

    What great photos for hidden!!!

  42. Oh, I love encounters like this. Great photos! :)

  43. Oh My you are close. I live in a National Forest and have seen many bears but never have I been this close.

Please Leave a Reply, I would love to hear from you

